close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

OLLI Presents

Blood & Guts on Friday the 13th

2017-10-13 13:00:00 2017-10-13 14:00:00 America/New_York OLLI Presents A life of crime was a lot easier before the development of forensic science! Homewood

Friday, October 13
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-13 13:00:00 2017-10-13 14:00:00 America/New_York OLLI Presents A life of crime was a lot easier before the development of forensic science! Homewood

Homewood

Large Auditorium

A life of crime was a lot easier before the development of forensic science!

No matter how clever they are, criminals always leave some evidence at the scene of a crime. Join us as Andy Robinson, PhD, Director of Forensic Pathology, UAB professor of Forensic Pathology at UAB, discusses studies that have been done using Jefferson County corpses.

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Sep 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Sep 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 24 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 21, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Sep 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Boardroom
Thu, Sep 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Sep 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Sep 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Room 102
Sat, Sep 23, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Sep 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Sep 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Sep 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Department
Mon, Sep 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 26, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Boardroom
Tue, Sep 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Sep 26, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 26, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Room 106
Tue, Sep 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Sep 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 28, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Sep 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 102
Thu, Sep 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Boardroom
Thu, Sep 28, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Sep 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sun, Oct 01, All day

Mon, Oct 02, All day

Round Auditorium
Mon, Oct 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Oct 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Oct 02, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Children's Department
Mon, Oct 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Room 102
Mon, Oct 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 101
Mon, Oct 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Oct 02, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 03, All day

Round Auditorium
Tue, Oct 03, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Oct 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Oct 03, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Oct 03, 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 04, All day

Boardroom
Wed, Oct 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Oct 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Oct 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Oct 05, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 05, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 05, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Room 101
Thu, Oct 05, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Oct 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Boardroom
Thu, Oct 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 05, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Oct 06, All day

Round Auditorium
Fri, Oct 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, October 2 2017 at 9:00am

Fri, Oct 06, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Sat, Oct 07, All day

Round Auditorium
Sat, Oct 07, 10:30am - 11:15am

Sun, Oct 08, All day

Round Auditorium
Sun, Oct 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Oct 09, All day

Round Auditorium
Mon, Oct 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Oct 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Department
Mon, Oct 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Room 101
Mon, Oct 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Oct 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Oct 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 10, All day

Round Auditorium
Tue, Oct 10, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Oct 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Oct 10, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Room 101
Tue, Oct 10, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Oct 11, All day

Round Auditorium
Wed, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Boardroom
Wed, Oct 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Oct 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Oct 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Oct 12, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 12, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 116
Thu, Oct 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Oct 13, All day

Round Auditorium
Fri, Oct 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Oct 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Oct 14, All day

Round Auditorium
Sat, Oct 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Oct 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Oct 15, All day

Mon, Oct 16, All day

Round Auditorium
Mon, Oct 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Oct 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Oct 16, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Children's Department
Mon, Oct 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Room 101
Mon, Oct 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 17, All day

Round Auditorium
Tue, Oct 17, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 116
Tue, Oct 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Room 101
Tue, Oct 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 116
Tue, Oct 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Oct 18, All day

Boardroom
Wed, Oct 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Oct 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Oct 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Thu, Oct 19, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 19, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Room 101
Thu, Oct 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 20, All day

Fri, Oct 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, October 16 2017 at 9:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Oct 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Oct 21, All day

Round Auditorium
Sat, Oct 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Auditorium
Sat, Oct 21, 6:30pm - 8:30pm