close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Homewood Public Library Student Juried Art Show

Registration Form

2017-02-18 00:00:00 2017-02-18 23:59:00 America/New_York Homewood Public Library Student Juried Art Show Open to any K-12th Grader who is a resident of Jefferson County. Homewood

Saturday, February 18
All day

Add to Calendar 2017-02-18 00:00:00 2017-02-18 23:59:00 America/New_York Homewood Public Library Student Juried Art Show Open to any K-12th Grader who is a resident of Jefferson County. Homewood

Open to any K-12th Grader who is a resident of Jefferson County.

The Homewood Public Library seeks to encourage and recognize the artistic talents of local students. Students may submit up to two original works of art produced within the last 12 month. Pieces must be exhibition ready and weigh less than 50lbs. Artwork should be dropped off in the Children's Department by 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, March 22, with an entry form attached to the back of the work. Accepted entries will be displayed in Homewood Library's Ellenburg Art Gallery from April 3 through April 27. An opening reception will be held on Monday, April 3, at 6:30 p.m., where winning artwork will be revealed. Entry forms can be downloaded from the library's website. For more information, please contact Judith Wright at jrwright@bham.lib.al.usTHE DEADLINE HAS BEEN EXTENDED TO FRIDAY, MARCH 24, 2017.

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 23 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jul 24, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:15am

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jul 25, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Room 102
Tue, Jul 25, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Room 106
Tue, Jul 25, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jul 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room 101
Tue, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jul 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 110
Wed, Jul 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Boardroom
Wed, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jul 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jul 27, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Jul 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jul 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 01, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Aug 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Room 102
Wed, Aug 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Aug 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Boardroom
Thu, Aug 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Aug 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 08, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Aug 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Aug 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Aug 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Aug 12, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Aug 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Aug 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 15, 9:30am - 10:00am

Tue, Aug 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 116
Tue, Aug 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Room 101
Tue, Aug 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 116
Tue, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Aug 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Aug 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Aug 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Aug 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Aug 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Sat, Aug 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Aug 21, 11:30am - 1:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Aug 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm