close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Poetry Writing Contest

2017-04-08 00:00:00 2017-04-08 23:59:00 America/New_York Teen Poetry Writing Contest In honor of National Poetry Month, the Homewood Public Library is holding a poetry contest for teens Grades 6-12. Homewood

Saturday, April 08
All day

Add to Calendar 2017-04-08 00:00:00 2017-04-08 23:59:00 America/New_York Teen Poetry Writing Contest In honor of National Poetry Month, the Homewood Public Library is holding a poetry contest for teens Grades 6-12. Homewood

In honor of National Poetry Month, the Homewood Public Library is holding a poetry contest for teens Grades 6-12.

Get out your pen and paper (or your keyboard) and let your imagination soar! Create an original poem (maximum 2 pages in length) in any poetry style. Poems can be submitted via the library’s website any time between Saturday, April 1, 2017 through Friday, April 28, 2017. Our judges will read each poem and determine 1st, 2nd, & 3rd place winners. There will be prizes for all winners! 

TAGS: | Teen Events | Arts & Lit |

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Aug 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 27 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Round Auditorium
Wed, Aug 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Aug 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Aug 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Boardroom
Thu, Aug 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 102
Sat, Aug 26, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Sat, Aug 26, 9:30am - 1:30pm

Room 116
Sat, Aug 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Round Auditorium
Sat, Aug 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Aug 28, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Aug 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Aug 29, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Aug 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Aug 29, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Boardroom
Tue, Aug 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Room 106
Tue, Aug 29, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Round Auditorium
Wed, Aug 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Aug 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Aug 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Aug 31, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Boardroom
Thu, Aug 31, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, August 28 2017 at 9:00am

Fri, Sep 01, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Sep 02, 10:30am - 11:30am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 05, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 05, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 07, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Sep 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Boardroom
Thu, Sep 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Sep 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Room 101
Thu, Sep 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Boardroom
Thu, Sep 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 07, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Sep 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Sep 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Sep 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Sep 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Sep 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Sep 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 12, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Tue, Sep 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Sep 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Sep 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 14, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Sep 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 101
Thu, Sep 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Sep 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Sep 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, September 11 2017 at 9:00am

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 15, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Fri, Sep 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 15, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Large Auditorium
Sat, Sep 16, 9:30am - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Sun, Sep 17, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Sep 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Sep 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Sep 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 102
Mon, Sep 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 19, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 116
Tue, Sep 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Boardroom
Tue, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Sep 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Sep 19, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 20, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Sep 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 21, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Sep 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Boardroom
Thu, Sep 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Sep 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Sep 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm