close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Poetry Writing Contest

2017-04-11 00:00:00 2017-04-11 23:59:00 America/New_York Teen Poetry Writing Contest In honor of National Poetry Month, the Homewood Public Library is holding a poetry contest for teens Grades 6-12. Homewood

Tuesday, April 11
All day

Add to Calendar 2017-04-11 00:00:00 2017-04-11 23:59:00 America/New_York Teen Poetry Writing Contest In honor of National Poetry Month, the Homewood Public Library is holding a poetry contest for teens Grades 6-12. Homewood

In honor of National Poetry Month, the Homewood Public Library is holding a poetry contest for teens Grades 6-12.

Get out your pen and paper (or your keyboard) and let your imagination soar! Create an original poem (maximum 2 pages in length) in any poetry style. Poems can be submitted via the library’s website any time between Saturday, April 1, 2017 through Friday, April 28, 2017. Our judges will read each poem and determine 1st, 2nd, & 3rd place winners. There will be prizes for all winners! 

TAGS: | Teen Events | Arts & Lit |

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
We're closed Friday December 22
Mon, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 13 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 14 Closed
(Staff Development Day)
Fri, Dec 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 16 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 17 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 15, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 15, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Dec 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Sat, Dec 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 18, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 18, 10:30am - 11:15am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Mon, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Room 116
Tue, Dec 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Boardroom
Tue, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Dec 19, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 20, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Dec 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Boardroom
Wed, Dec 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Dec 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Dec 29, All day

Sat, Dec 30, All day

Sun, Dec 31, All day

Mon, Jan 02, All day

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jan 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 102
Tue, Jan 03, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jan 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Boardroom
Wed, Jan 04, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jan 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jan 04, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Jan 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jan 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Boardroom
Thu, Jan 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jan 05, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Jan 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, January 1 2018 at 9:00am

Children's Department
Fri, Jan 06, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Sat, Jan 07, 9:30am - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Jan 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Sun, Jan 08, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sun, Jan 08, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jan 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jan 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jan 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jan 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jan 09, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jan 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jan 10, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jan 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jan 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jan 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Boardroom
Wed, Jan 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Jan 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jan 11, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jan 12, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jan 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jan 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Jan 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jan 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Jan 13, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Children's Department
Fri, Jan 13, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Room 102
Sat, Jan 14, 9:30am - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Jan 14, 10:30am - 11:15am

Room 110
Sun, Jan 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm