close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Poetry Writing Contest

2017-04-23 00:00:00 2017-04-23 23:59:00 America/New_York Teen Poetry Writing Contest In honor of National Poetry Month, the Homewood Public Library is holding a poetry contest for teens Grades 6-12. Homewood

Sunday, April 23
All day

Add to Calendar 2017-04-23 00:00:00 2017-04-23 23:59:00 America/New_York Teen Poetry Writing Contest In honor of National Poetry Month, the Homewood Public Library is holding a poetry contest for teens Grades 6-12. Homewood

In honor of National Poetry Month, the Homewood Public Library is holding a poetry contest for teens Grades 6-12.

Get out your pen and paper (or your keyboard) and let your imagination soar! Create an original poem (maximum 2 pages in length) in any poetry style. Poems can be submitted via the library’s website any time between Saturday, April 1, 2017 through Friday, April 28, 2017. Our judges will read each poem and determine 1st, 2nd, & 3rd place winners. There will be prizes for all winners! 

TAGS: | Teen Events | Arts & Lit |

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Apr 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 30 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Round Auditorium
Mon, May 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, May 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, May 01, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Boardroom
Mon, May 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, May 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Tue, May 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Room 102
Tue, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 102
Tue, May 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, May 02, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, May 02, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Room 102
Tue, May 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, May 04, 9:30am - 10:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, May 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 101
Thu, May 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Boardroom
Thu, May 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, May 04, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, May 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 101
Fri, May 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, May 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Registration is now closed

Room 102
Sat, May 06, 9:30am - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, May 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, May 08, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, May 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, May 09, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, May 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 101
Tue, May 09, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, May 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, May 09, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Room 116
Tue, May 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Boardroom
Tue, May 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Room 116
Tue, May 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, May 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, May 10, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, May 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, May 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Fri, May 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Fri, May 12, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, May 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Room 116
Tue, May 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, May 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, May 16, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Room 102
Tue, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room 116
Tue, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, May 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 16, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Room 102
Tue, May 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, May 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, May 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, May 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, May 18, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, May 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, May 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, May 23, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, May 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, May 23, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Tue, May 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, May 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Thu, May 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 102
Thu, May 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, May 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, May 30, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Room 106
Tue, May 30, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Room 102
Tue, May 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Room 102
Tue, May 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm