close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Teen Poetry Writing Workshop

2017-04-06 16:00:00 2017-04-06 17:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Poetry Writing Workshop Join Ashley Jones, local poet and creative writing instructor at the Alabama School of Fine Arts, as she dives into the world of poetry. All levels of poets welcomed. Online registration required. Homewood

Thursday, April 06
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-04-06 16:00:00 2017-04-06 17:00:00 America/Chicago Teen Poetry Writing Workshop Join Ashley Jones, local poet and creative writing instructor at the Alabama School of Fine Arts, as she dives into the world of poetry. All levels of poets welcomed. Online registration required. Homewood

Homewood

Room 101

Join Ashley Jones, local poet and creative writing instructor at the Alabama School of Fine Arts, as she dives into the world of poetry. All levels of poets welcomed. Online registration required.

Homewood

info@homewoodpubliclibrary.org
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Mar 08 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Tue, Mar 09 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Wed, Mar 10 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Thu, Mar 11 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Fri, Mar 12 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Sat, Mar 13 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Sun, Mar 14 Closed

About the branch

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Mon, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Tue, Mar 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Kid's Virtual Room

Tue, Mar 09, 10:00am - 11:30am
Adult Virtual Room

Tue, Mar 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Kid's Virtual Room

Wed, Mar 10, All day

Wed, Mar 10, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room

Wed, Mar 10, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Thu, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Kid's Virtual Room
This event is full

Fri, Mar 12, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Adult Virtual Room

Sun, Mar 14, 12:00am - 12:59am

Mon, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Mon, Mar 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Kid's Virtual Room

Tue, Mar 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Adult Virtual Room

Tue, Mar 16, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Tue, Mar 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Kid's Virtual Room
This event is full

Tue, Mar 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room

Wed, Mar 17, All day

Wed, Mar 17, 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Adult Virtual Room

Wed, Mar 17, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room

Thu, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Thu, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Kid's Virtual Room
This event is full

Thu, Mar 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Mar 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Kid's Virtual Room

Mon, Mar 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Tue, Mar 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Adult Virtual Room

Wed, Mar 24, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room

Thu, Mar 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Mon, Mar 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Tue, Mar 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Kid's Virtual Room

Tue, Mar 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Mar 31, All day

Wed, Mar 31, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Adult Virtual Room

Wed, Mar 31, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room

Thu, Apr 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Apr 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Mon, Apr 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Kid's Virtual Room

Tue, Apr 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Kid's Virtual Room

Tue, Apr 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Adult Virtual Room

Tue, Apr 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Kid's Virtual Room
This event is full