close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Solar Eclipse @ My Library

2017-08-21 11:30:00 2017-08-21 13:00:00 America/Chicago Solar Eclipse @ My Library It's the BIG DAY--the solar eclipse! We'll have viewing glasses, crafts, and games to celebrate this phenomenon! This event is offered as part of the NASA @ My Library grant. Homewood

Monday, August 21
11:30am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-08-21 11:30:00 2017-08-21 13:00:00 America/Chicago Solar Eclipse @ My Library It's the BIG DAY--the solar eclipse! We'll have viewing glasses, crafts, and games to celebrate this phenomenon! This event is offered as part of the NASA @ My Library grant. Homewood

Homewood

Round Auditorium

It's the BIG DAY--the solar eclipse! We'll have viewing glasses, crafts, and games to celebrate this phenomenon! This event is offered as part of the NASA @ My Library grant.

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Jun 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jun 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 24 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Children's Department
Sat, Jun 23, All day

Children's Department
Sun, Jun 24, All day

Round Auditorium
Sun, Jun 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Children's Department
Mon, Jun 25, All day

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 102
Mon, Jun 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Department
Tue, Jun 26, All day

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:15am

Room 101
Tue, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jun 26, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 26, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Room 106
Tue, Jun 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Department
Wed, Jun 27, All day

Wed, Jun 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:15am

Boardroom
Wed, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Jun 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Thu, Jun 28, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 101
Thu, Jun 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jun 28, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jun 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Department
Fri, Jun 29, All day

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jun 29, 10:30am - 11:15am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Department
Sat, Jun 30, All day

Room 102
Sat, Jun 30, 9:30am - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Sun, Jul 01, All day

Children's Department
Mon, Jul 02, All day

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jul 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Tue, Jul 03, All day

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:15am

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Thu, Jul 05, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jul 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jul 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Department
Fri, Jul 06, All day

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:15am

Children's Department
Sat, Jul 07, All day

Large Auditorium
Sat, Jul 07, 10:00am - 11:30am

Children's Department
Sun, Jul 08, All day

Room 110
Sun, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sun, Jul 08, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Children's Department
Mon, Jul 09, All day

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jul 09, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 09, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Children's Department
Tue, Jul 10, All day

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:15am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Room 101
Tue, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Boardroom
Tue, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 110
Tue, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Jul 10, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Children's Department
Wed, Jul 11, All day

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:15am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Jul 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jul 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Thu, Jul 12, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jul 12, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jul 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Department
Fri, Jul 13, All day

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jul 13, 10:30am - 11:15am

Round Auditorium
Fri, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jul 13, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Children's Department
Sat, Jul 14, All day

Large Auditorium
Sat, Jul 14, 9:30am - 1:30pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Jul 14, 10:30am - 11:15am

Round Auditorium
Sat, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Sun, Jul 15, All day

Children's Department
Mon, Jul 16, All day

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 102
Mon, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 101
Mon, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 101
Mon, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Department
Tue, Jul 17, All day

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:30am

Room 116
Tue, Jul 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Room 101
Tue, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 116
Tue, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Department
Wed, Jul 18, All day

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:15am

Room 102
Wed, Jul 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:15pm

Children's Department
Thu, Jul 19, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jul 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jul 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Department
Fri, Jul 20, All day

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:15am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jul 20, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Department
Sat, Jul 21, All day

Children's Department
Sun, Jul 22, All day

Room 110
Sun, Jul 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Department
Mon, Jul 23, All day

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm