close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Harry Potter’s Adult Potions Class

2019-11-08 18:30:00 2019-11-08 20:00:00 America/Chicago Harry Potter’s Adult Potions Class Wands out! Join bartender, author, and Potions Master Clair McLafferty as she mixes some delightful and familiar beverages from the wizarding world. Homewood Public Library

Friday, November 08
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-08 18:30:00 2019-11-08 20:00:00 America/Chicago Harry Potter’s Adult Potions Class Wands out! Join bartender, author, and Potions Master Clair McLafferty as she mixes some delightful and familiar beverages from the wizarding world. Homewood Public Library

Homewood Public Library

Large Auditorium

Wands out! Join bartender, author, and Potions Master Clair McLafferty as she mixes some delightful and familiar beverages from the wizarding world.

Costumes are encouraged. After the program Ms. McLafferty will be selling and signing copies of her books.

Ages 21 and up. Tickets are $12.50 and include two adult beverages. Tickets go on sale October 7 at homewoodpubliclibrary.org.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Events |

TAGS: | |

Homewood Public Library

info@homewoodpubliclibrary.org
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Jun 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jun 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 02 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 03 Closed
(July 4th Holiday)

Our Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Room 110

Thu, Jun 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 102
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jul 01, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jul 05, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jul 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jul 05, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Room 102

Wed, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jul 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium
This event is full

Thu, Jul 07, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jul 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Jul 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 102
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jul 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 08, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Jul 09, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Sat, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium
This event is full

Mon, Jul 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 11, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Room 102

Mon, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Auditorium
This event is full

Mon, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Tue, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jul 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Boardroom

Wed, Jul 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jul 13, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Room 102

Wed, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Round Auditorium
This event is full

Wed, Jul 13, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Wed, Jul 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Room 110

Thu, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jul 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Thu, Jul 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Adult Virtual Room

Thu, Jul 14, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Boardroom

Fri, Jul 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sat, Jul 16, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Room 102

Canceled
Sat, Jul 16, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Round Auditorium

Sun, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102
This event is full

Mon, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 18, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Room 102

Mon, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Mon, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 110

Tue, Jul 19, 10:30am - 11:15am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jul 19, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Boardroom

Tue, Jul 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Room 102

Tue, Jul 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jul 19, 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Room 102

Wed, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jul 20, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Wed, Jul 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium
This event is full

Thu, Jul 21, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jul 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Jul 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 102
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Canceled
Sat, Jul 23, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium
This event is full

Mon, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Adult Virtual Room

Tue, Jul 26, 10:30am - 11:15am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 102
This event is full

Tue, Jul 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 116

Wed, Jul 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Boardroom

Wed, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 102
This event is full

Wed, Jul 27, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Thu, Jul 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Room 110

Thu, Jul 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 102
This event is full

Thu, Jul 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Adult Virtual Room

Thu, Jul 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Admin-Teen Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Fri, Jul 29, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Auditorium

Fri, Jul 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Round Auditorium

Canceled
Sat, Jul 30, 10:30am - 12:00pm