Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Jane Austen Regency Ball

Jane Austen Regency Ball

2023-04-01 15:30:00 2023-04-01 21:30:00 America/Chicago Jane Austen Regency Ball The Jane Austen Society of North America-Alabama Region invites you to join us for a Jane Austen Regency Ball. Homewood Public Library - Large Auditorium

Saturday, April 01
3:30pm - 9:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-01 15:30:00 2023-04-01 21:30:00 America/Chicago Jane Austen Regency Ball The Jane Austen Society of North America-Alabama Region invites you to join us for a Jane Austen Regency Ball. Homewood Public Library - Large Auditorium

Homewood Public Library

Large Auditorium

The Jane Austen Society of North America-Alabama Region invites you to join us for a Jane Austen Regency Ball.

This ball will consist of English country dances with a "caller”, who will provide instructions for the dances as we go.  No prior dance experience is necessary however, there will be a practice session from 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. for those who wish to learn some of the dances prior to the Ball. Attendance of the practice session is not a requisite to attend and/or dance at the Ball but would be extremely helpful. Period costumes are encouraged, but not required. The cost is $20 per person (the price includes practice session). This event is for adults and teens. Refreshments will be served. You must call to reserve your spot (though payment not required until the day of the event). Reservations can be made beginning Tuesday, January 1, through Saturday, March 23.  Space is limited. Please call (205) 578-8280 for reservations or email jasna.alabama@gmail.com 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Events |

TAGS: | |

Homewood Public Library

info@homewoodpubliclibrary.org
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 2:00PM to 6:00PM

Our Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming Events

Thu, May 23, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Canceled
Thu, May 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Fri, May 24, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Sun, May 26, All day
Boardroom,Computer Training Lab,Room 100,Room 101,Room 102,Room 106,Room 108,Room 109,Room 110,Room 116,Round Auditorium,Large Auditorium

Mon, May 27, All day
Boardroom,Computer Training Lab,Room 100,Room 101,Room 102,Room 106,Room 108,Room 109,Room 110,Room 116,Round Auditorium,Large Auditorium

Tue, May 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 108

Wed, May 29, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Boardroom

Wed, May 29, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, May 30, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, May 30, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Canceled
Fri, May 31, 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Room 109
This event is full

Sun, Jun 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, Jun 03, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Jun 03, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Room 102

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Boardroom

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jun 05, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Thu, Jun 06, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jun 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 109

Thu, Jun 06, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Fri, Jun 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Fri, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Jun 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Jun 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, Jun 10, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Room 102

Tue, Jun 11, 9:30am - 10:00am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 108

Tue, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Boardroom

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jun 12, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Wed, Jun 12, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Room 102

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 102

Fri, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Round Auditorium

Fri, Jun 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Room 109

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Jun 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 109

Tue, Jun 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Room 116

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 108

Wed, Jun 19, All day
Boardroom,Computer Training Lab,Room 100,Room 101,Room 102,Room 106,Room 108,Room 109,Room 110,Room 116,Round Auditorium,Large Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 110

Thu, Jun 20, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room 109
This event is full

Fri, Jun 21, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Boardroom

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 109