Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Homewood Senior Center Book Club

Homewood Senior Center Book Club

the Coal Tattoo by Silas House

2018-01-23 13:00:00 2018-01-23 14:00:00 America/Chicago Homewood Senior Center Book Club This book club meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 1pm at the Homewood Senior Center. Everyone is welcome. Homewood Senior Center -

Tuesday, January 23
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-01-23 13:00:00 2018-01-23 14:00:00 America/Chicago Homewood Senior Center Book Club This book club meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 1pm at the Homewood Senior Center. Everyone is welcome. Homewood Senior Center -

This book club meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 1pm at the Homewood Senior Center. Everyone is welcome.

The Coal Tattoo by Silas House

Tuesday, January 23, at 1 p.m. at the Homewood Senior Center

Life isn’t easy for twenty-two year old Easter and her teenage sister Anneth, who were left parentless as young children. While Easter, a devout Pentecostal, finds solace in her church, Anneth seeks comfort in dancing, drinking, and fast living. Easter is intent on rearing her wild young sister properly, but it’s only a matter of time before a wedge is driven between them–and threatens to undo their bond forever. . . .

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Groups | Adult Events |

TAGS: | Book Club |

Homewood Public Library

info@homewoodpubliclibrary.org
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
We're closed Wednesday June 19 due to The library is closed for Juneteenth.
Mon, Jun 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 Closed
(The library is closed for Juneteenth. )
Thu, Jun 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 2:00PM to 6:00PM

Our Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming Events

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 110
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jun 20, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Large Auditorium
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room 109
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jun 21, 9:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Boardroom

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room
This event is full

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 109
This event is full

Sun, Jun 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 109

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, Jun 24, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Room 102

Tue, Jun 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 25, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Boardroom

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 108
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Boardroom

Wed, Jun 26, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Jun 26, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Room 102

Wed, Jun 26, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 101

Thu, Jun 27, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 102

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Auditorium

Fri, Jun 28, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Room 109
This event is full

Sun, Jun 30, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 109

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, Jul 01, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Room 102
This event is full

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Jul 04, All day
Boardroom,Computer Training Lab,Room 100,Room 101,Room 102,Room 106,Room 108,Room 109,Room 110,Room 116,Round Auditorium,Large Auditorium

Sat, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Room 109
This event is full

Sun, Jul 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102
This event is full

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 109

Mon, Jul 08, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Room 102

Tue, Jul 09, 9:30am - 10:00am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room
This event is full

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Boardroom

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 108

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Boardroom

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Jul 10, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Room 102

Thu, Jul 11, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Jul 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium
This event is full

Thu, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 109

Thu, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Large Auditorium

Fri, Jul 12, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Room 109
This event is full

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102
This event is full

Tue, Jul 16, 9:25am - 10:00am

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Jul 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Room 116

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room
This event is full

Tue, Jul 16, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Boardroom

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 108

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Jul 17, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Room 110

Thu, Jul 18, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Thu, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room 109
This event is full

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Room 109

Fri, Jul 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Boardroom

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium